First of June

7:50 pm.

Can you guys believe that it is already June?? I mean, I know May always passes at high speed, but it’s June! And all you schoolchildren out there know what that means…the last day of school is just around the corner! Hooray!

Once school’s out, I’ll be able to go to the beach, go to the library, read, write, BLOG, take photos, hang out with friends, all the time. I’ll even probably paint some. Oh, and garage sales! I love ’em, you never know what kind of treasure you could find.

Before school gets out, though, I have to write my research paper for English class (I’ll need to work on that tomorrow…), and take all of my exams.

But, hey, the last day of school is the eleventh…so you know what that means! The eleventh is the one-year anniversary of my blog! In ten days! Wowzers! I can’t believe it’s been almost a year already. It’s so nice to see in my archives list all the months between June 2012 and June 2013. And, I couldn’t do it without all you guys. All your likes, your comments, your follows…thanks so much. They’ve fueled my continuation of blogging. My blog has evolved so much. I’ve made 115 posts (I think that’s the number, anyway), I’ve shared my life, I’ve won some awards along the way, and I’ve met lots of lovely people. I realise I should probably be saying all this in the eleventh, but  just wanted to say it. So, thank you, everyone who has ever looked at my blog. Thanks for being a part of this.

Leave a Reply

