Land Fish

8:50 pm.scan0004 (1)

You know what I love about looking through my mom’s old stuff? Finding random, fun stuff.

Like this photo.

I just scanned this onto the computer (ah, such wonders of technology!). That is a fish, in my mom’s backyard. I don’t know the story behind it, and my mom doesn’t remember. But, it is funny. I laughed when I saw it, and I asked my mom if I could have it. She gave it to me.

In case you can’t tell (or missed it when I said it before), that’s a large fish, lying in the grass (“I caught you a delicious bass”…gotta love Napoleon Dynamite). The shadow is most likely my grandfather, taking the picture. The dog’s name was Odie; she and her brother had just found it, but my grandmother made them get rid of it.

So, yeah. A fish.

I just wanted to share this obscure photo with you guys. It’s a little over thirty years old–in the bottom corner, it reads “NOV 82”.

So, hope you enjoyed this photo. I did 🙂

2 thoughts on “Land Fish

Leave a Reply

