Turkey Day Again

9:39 am.

Wowzers, it’s Thanksgiving again! So many things to be thankful for…Here’s a list of mine:

1.) the re-election of President Obama

2.) my friends, particularly my new friend, who helped me to stay happy

3.) my family, and being able to come down state and visit them for this holiday

4.) my father having a job, when so many people don’t

5.) my stay-at-home mom, who knows me and my siblings better than she could’ve if she wasn’t stay-at-home

6.) my blog and my dear readers

7.) my quirky and lovely cats, Noodle and Snowbelle

8.) while I am sitting on the couch in my grandparents’ house and watching the Macy’s Day parade, I am thankful for the fact that those types of things (the broadway-like dancing and singing) are no longer obsolete, what with all the technology we have nowadays

9.) the wonderful meal I will be eating in a few hours

10.) my school district being able to afford such extensive programs in visual and performing arts, in which I participate through the symphony orchestra

11.) the Internet

There are plenty of other things I am thankful for, but now I am going to help out in the kitchen.

I wish all of you to very best Thanksgiving!

-SK

One thought on “Turkey Day Again

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

    [url=http://cheapnfljerseys168.fast-page.org/]Personalized NFL Jerseys[/url]

    [url=http://jerseys2017.a0001.net/]New Orleans Saints Jerseys[/url]

Leave a Reply

