The Penny Chronicles!

8:04 pm.

Now, dearies, I am going to recount a story to you, straight from my life.

Are you ready?

Okay, here we go:

So, last week at school, during lunch, my friend and I had gone to the vending machine to get a snack. Now, if you know me, you are aware that my eyes are especially trained, seemingly, to find pennies and other loose change on the ground (“I have special eyes” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aixKm9DahDAย ). Well, with my Special Skills, I spotted two pennies on the floor of the cafeteria, straight by the vending machine.

I know, this is getting good, right? ๐Ÿ˜€

I picked up the first one I spotted, and triumphantly put it in my jeans pocket. The second penny, though–well, it was in more of a Difficult State of Being. You see, it was on the floor at the very back of the vending machine, in the maybe-five-inch-wide cranny between the two juxtapose vending machines.

My friend who was with me told me not to get it at that moment (for, I had every intention of retrieving that lonely penny right that instant). She said to wait, and that we’d get it after school during writing club on Tuesday of next week (as in, today–this happened last Thursday).

Today was writing-club day, so my other friend and I went down to the vending machines to retrieve the penny. I got right down on my knees and, with a pen in hand, reached back into that aforementioned cranny between the two vending machines.

I was successful!

Here is a Commemorative Photo of that moment:

13 thoughts on “The Penny Chronicles!

    • That reminds me a bit of Stargirl–she would throw change on the floor, on the premise of “have you ever seen the look on a little kid’s face when he finds a coin on the floor?” ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

