Because I Am a Crazy Person

3:35 pm.

So. I went to the beach today.

Yeah. It was freezing.

I was on my way coming home from an impromptu sleepover at a friend’s house, and we (my mom and I) passed West End Beach.

“Hey, Mom, let’s go to the beach.”

-“You know, I was actually just thinking about that.”

So, we went to the beach. It was around 45 degrees Fahrenheit, and the water was like liquid ice. It was really silly. We were there for almost two hours! We are crazy people.

I did find some stuff, though. A couple bottle necks, plenty of nice rocks (the lack of boat traffic in the bay allowed the water to stand rather still, so it was easy to view the rocks).

Also, the water has receded. Like, a lot. A few feet of shore (three, four, around there) is present when it hadn’t been before. Funny.

So yes, that was my adventure of the bay. I mean, day. Haha. ­čÖé

2 thoughts on “Because I Am a Crazy Person

Leave a Reply

