Some Treasures

7:47 pm.

So, this afternoon and evening, my family and I went up the Peninsula (Old Mission Peninsula), to get pumpkins and to enjoy the lovely autumn colours. On our way back, we passed West End Beach, and I just about begged my mom for us to go, just for a little while. It was around 5:40 ish.

I was ever so glad that my mom agreed (after much badgering on my part 🙂 ). Holly and Abby stayed in the car, but I practically ran from the car and to the shore. Mom followed, but slower. Let me tell you, that Lake michigan water was freezing!! But it was so worth it, considering my finds!

So, without further ado, here is my haul:

A white glass marble (no imperfections); a bit of stoneware which reads something, and the “England”; a nicely polished old bottle neck; an oxidized copper button, with the United States Eagle seal on it; and, best of all, a nicely polished bottle stopper! I had been wondering when I would find one of those guys! 🙂

There were other things I found of course, but these were the Outstanding Specimens.

Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

