Weekend Update

10:39 pm.

Ah, another week has gone by. How is it already 2/3s of the way through October? Time is going by too quickly!!

So, today is Saturday. Was, rather. And is was a nice one, too. I spent the morning reading, and on the Internet. Then I showered, and read and outlined about 25 pages in my History textbook. I’m pleased that I finished all my reading today, instead of leaving some for tomorrow (which I nearly always regret).

The afternoon I spent outside in the woods, ‘excavating’–there is an ancient wheelbarrow partially submerged in the ground out there behind my house, and I have been trying to lift it up since I was a relatively small child. I made quite a bit of progress today, but I didn’t bring a big enough spade to move aside this one rotting log that I think is holding it down.

This evening, I watched movies, sipped hot cocoa, and prowled the Internet some more–mostly Etsy. I love that site!

Oh! Noodle’s birthday party last Sunday was quite lovely, by the way.

Tomorrow holds some rather nice weather (in comparison to the rain we’ve experienced all week long), so we may or may not go to the beach for one final time this season.

Leave a Reply

