Feeling Artsy

3:02 pm.

Hello there!

A mixture of having attended the art street fair last evening and my sister having shown me something on the Internet earlier today made me want to paint. So I did. Here’s what I came up with:

Here it is!

The large circles are from the bottom of a glass soda bottle. The small circles are from the lip of said glass soda bottle. The “flower” shapes are from the bottom of a plastic soda bottle. Nice shapes, eh?

Here is the finished product, hanging on my bedroom wall.

I also painted some beach glass. Yes, a few pieces of the glass I found at the beach. But don’t worry, not really good pieces; just nice, sand-ground plain pieces. Here is the best of the ones I painted today:

Ta-da!

Sorry about the glare of the sun on the glass… Anyway, ’tis a barn. Yes.

Good-bye!

Leave a Reply

